Progressive Postal Book Club

In the aftermath of the 2016 Election, I formed what’s called a Postal Book Club which is focusing on progressive topics. Each month, I’ll receive a package with a book, and a journal. The book will have been read by the person sending it to me, and everyone who has read it previously will have journaled their thoughts. My pick, was “Brown Girl Dreaming” by Jacqueline Woodson. You can find the books that I read through this three-year long journey. If I do a full review, you can find the link here, however, if not, you can always find my thoughts jotted down here. However, this is the place to find the reading list.

Received for January 2017 – “Pro” by Katha Pollitt (review here)

Received for February 2017 – “The Feminist Bookstore Movement” by Kristen Hogan

2 thoughts on “Progressive Postal Book Club

Leave a Reply

